this doesn't take into account captures or moving a pawn 2 moves from its starting position. should it?
and the occasional other weird rules...
Captures and pawn 2 moves and castling and such aren't possible based upon the assumptions I stated (i.e. no other pieces on the board, the previous move was valid, etc)
Distance walked 1D
surface of a spherical planet
give nth decimal place of pi
"Look and say" sequence
Who is the smartest MATLAB programmer?
Convert Roman to Arabic Numerals
Convert Hard Drive marketing sizes to actual data sizes
Back to basics 1 - Saving
Back to basics 3 - Temp Directory
Back to basics 9 - Indexed References
Choose a web site to get translated content where available and see local events and offers. Based on your location, we recommend that you select: .
You can also select a web site from the following list:
Select the China site (in Chinese or English) for best site performance. Other MathWorks country sites are not optimized for visits from your location.
Contact your local office